Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 vs STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra

Both the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra put their peak energy at the applicator surface, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use pneumatic wave generation. Only the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 has a published purchase figure ($18,775.52 estimate); the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra's price is not published. FDA records located: for the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance; for the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra, no record located.

Specs and prices are estimates based on publicly available data as of September 2026. Confirm details with the manufacturer or seller before you buy.

Side by side

SpecificationRadialChattanooga Intelect RPW2RadialSTORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra
Technology
CategoryRadial pressure waveRadial pressure wave
Wave generationPneumaticPneumaticballistic, integrated compressor
Energy fieldWhere the peak energy landsPeaks at the applicator surfacePeaks at the applicator surface
Technology as publishedRadial pressure wave, pneumaticPneumatic ballistic radial, with vibration and vacuum therapy
Stated use or positioningNot statedRadial shockwave, vibration and vacuum therapySTORZ's “Triple technology »Deluxe« module” of the »ultra« line
Energy outputPressure in bar, energy flux density in mJ/mm² and energy per pulse in mJ are different quantities. A figure in one row never stands in for another.
Pressurebar0.3–5 barin 0.1 bar steps0.3–5 bareffective
Energy adjustmentExtended pressure rangeNot published
FrequencyHz1–21 HzFalcon handpiece1–21 Hz
Depth and treatment fieldFocal depth, penetration and focus volume measure three different things. Compare like with like.
Maximum penetration0–50 mmwith the standard D20-S transmitter; 0–60 mm with the optional DI15 and D35-SNot published
Applicators and handpiece
Applicators and transmittersD20-S and Ro40 D-Actor transmitters, V-ACTOR HFthe V-ACTOR HF vibration handpiece (1–50 Hz) is optional; 21 transmitters are availableFALCON radial handpieceoptional V-ACTOR HF vibration handpiece at 1–50 Hz; vacuum cups in 4 sizes
Preset protocolsBuilt-in librarycount not statedNot published
Size and setup
Unit weight66.14 lb (≈ 30 kg)23 kg (≈ 50.7 lb)
Dimensions16.15 × 16.54 × 43.31 inW × H × D as published466 × 187 × 454 mmW × H × D, without touch screen
ConfigurationSlim clinic unit on a built-in rolling cartConsole with an integrated compressoroptional 10-inch touch screen
Other published details7-inch touchscreensingle-pulse or continuous modes; Comfort Mode ramps energy up graduallySettings shown and changed on the handpieceSkin Touch pulse triggering
Price and buying
Purchase price$18,775.52estimateNot publicly listed
Monthly lease$427 per monthestimateNot publicly listed
Priced accessoriesSparrow / Falcon handpiece revision kit, $1,200; 9 Transmitter Set in carrying case, $7,400Not published
Sales and servicePurchase or lease through Shockwave SourceSTORZ MEDICAL America, Kennesaw, GeorgiaCuraMedix also sells it, as the OrthoPulse Ultra 200
Regulatory recordRecord types and numbers exactly as located. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another product.
FDA record locatedEstablishment listing onlynot a model-specific clearanceNone locatedrecords on other configurations from this manufacturer do not cover this model
Indication as worded in the recordListing only. Not a model-specific clearance and carries no indication.No record to quote
Our notes
Where it stands outCompact chassis with published purchase and lease pricing.Radial pressure waves, vibration and vacuum therapy in one console.
What to checkThe FDA record found is a DJO establishment listing, not a device-specific clearance.No FDA record names the MP200, and STORZ publishes no energy flux, depth or handpiece-life figures for it.

9 further fields have no published figure for either machine.

Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 vs STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra: common questions

What is the difference between the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra?

Both the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra put their peak energy at the applicator surface, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use pneumatic wave generation. The Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 is described as “Radial pressure wave, pneumatic”, the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra as “Pneumatic ballistic radial, with vibration and vacuum therapy”.

Which is cheaper, the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 or the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra?

Only the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 has a published purchase figure ($18,775.52 estimate); the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra's price is not published. Monthly figures: Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, $427 per month; STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra, not publicly listed. Prices change and estimates are not quotes, so confirm both in writing.

Are the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra FDA cleared?

FDA records located: for the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance; for the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra, no record located. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another model, so check it against the exact configuration you are quoted.

How do I choose between the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the STORZ MASTERPULS MP200 ultra?

Start with the clinical job, then ask both vendors for the same five things in writing: the exact model, revision, and which accessories are included at that price; contract term, APR, total payments, and the buyout option at the end; handpiece and consumable life, and what a replacement costs; warranty coverage and US service turnaround time; the exact FDA clearance number and the current labelling for the configuration being quoted.

More comparisons

Still deciding?

Talk it through with our equipment team

Tell us about your practice and caseload. We will help you weigh the options and send lease and purchase estimates for the machines we sell.

Request a consultation
↑