- Purchase
- $18,775.52
- Lease
- $427 per month
Both the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL put their peak energy at the applicator surface, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use pneumatic wave generation. On published purchase figures, the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL ($3,949–$13,349) comes in below the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 ($18,775.52 estimate). FDA records located: for the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance; for the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL, no record located.
Specs and prices are estimates based on publicly available data as of September 2026. Confirm details with the manufacturer or seller before you buy.
| Specification | RadialChattanooga Intelect RPW2 | Value tierWorkhorse Mini / Pro / XL |
|---|---|---|
Technology | ||
| Category | Radial pressure wave | Value and direct-import tier |
| Wave generation | Pneumatic | Pneumaticcompressed-air radial |
| Energy fieldWhere the peak energy lands | Peaks at the applicator surface | Peaks at the applicator surface |
| Technology as published | Radial pressure wave, pneumatic | Radial pressure wave |
| Stated use or positioning | Not stated | Wellnessthe seller frames these devices around wellness rather than diagnosis or treatment |
Energy outputPressure in bar, energy flux density in mJ/mm² and energy per pulse in mJ are different quantities. A figure in one row never stands in for another. | ||
| Pressurebar | 0.3–5 barin 0.1 bar steps | 1–8 barMini; the XL runs 1.0–4.0 bar |
| Energy adjustment | Extended pressure range | Not published |
| FrequencyHz | 1–21 HzFalcon handpiece | 1–21 Hzall three models |
Depth and treatment fieldFocal depth, penetration and focus volume measure three different things. Compare like with like. | ||
| Maximum penetration | 0–50 mmwith the standard D20-S transmitter; 0–60 mm with the optional DI15 and D35-S | Not published |
Applicators and handpiece | ||
| Applicators and transmitters | D20-S and Ro40 D-Actor transmitters, V-ACTOR HFthe V-ACTOR HF vibration handpiece (1–50 Hz) is optional; 21 transmitters are available | 5 applicatorsPro: 6, 9, 15, 20 and 25 mm |
| Handpiece life | Not published | 3.5 million shotsXL; its manual says about 2 million per projectile |
| Preset protocols | Built-in librarycount not stated | 46Pro |
Size and setup | ||
| Unit weight | 66.14 lb (≈ 30 kg) | 26 lb (≈ 11.8 kg)Mini, without case |
| Dimensions | 16.15 × 16.54 × 43.31 inW × H × D as published | Not published |
| Configuration | Slim clinic unit on a built-in rolling cart | Built-in compressorPro; the XL uses a German KNF air pump |
| Other published details | 7-inch touchscreensingle-pulse or continuous modes; Comfort Mode ramps energy up gradually | 8-inch screenPro, with a second massage handle |
Price and buying | ||
| Purchase price | $18,775.52estimate | $3,949–$13,349Mini $3,949 · Pro $10,349 · XL $13,349 |
| Monthly lease | $427 per monthestimate | Not publicly listed |
| Priced accessories | Sparrow / Falcon handpiece revision kit, $1,200; 9 Transmitter Set in carrying case, $7,400 | Not published |
| Warranty and guarantees | Not published | One-year warrantylimited; consumables excluded |
| Sales and service | Purchase or lease through Shockwave Source | Direct e-commerce purchaseships within the United States only |
Regulatory recordRecord types and numbers exactly as located. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another product. | ||
| FDA record located | Establishment listing onlynot a model-specific clearance | None located |
| Indication as worded in the record | Listing only. Not a model-specific clearance and carries no indication. | No record to quote |
| Other marks and claims | None noted | No FDA clearance claimedthe seller's footer says that, apart from any cleared indications referenced in public documentation, the devices have not been evaluated or approved by the FDA for medical treatment |
Our notes | ||
| Where it stands out | Compact chassis with published purchase and lease pricing. | Radically cheaper, direct e-commerce purchase, one-year warranty. |
| What to check | The FDA record found is a DJO establishment listing, not a device-specific clearance. | The seller frames these devices around wellness rather than diagnosis or treatment. Confirm the exact cleared indications before making any clinical claim. |
6 further fields have no published figure for either machine.
Both the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 and the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL put their peak energy at the applicator surface, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use pneumatic wave generation. The Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 is described as “Radial pressure wave, pneumatic”, the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL as “Radial pressure wave”.
On published purchase figures, the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL ($3,949–$13,349) comes in below the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2 ($18,775.52 estimate). Monthly figures: Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, $427 per month; Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL, not published. Prices change and estimates are not quotes, so confirm both in writing.
FDA records located: for the Chattanooga Intelect RPW2, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance; for the Workhorse Mini / Pro / XL, no record located. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another model, so check it against the exact configuration you are quoted.
Start with the clinical job, then ask both vendors for the same five things in writing: the exact model, revision, and which accessories are included at that price; contract term, APR, total payments, and the buyout option at the end; handpiece and consumable life, and what a replacement costs; warranty coverage and US service turnaround time; the exact FDA clearance number and the current labelling for the configuration being quoted.
Still deciding?
Tell us about your practice and caseload. We will help you weigh the options and send lease and purchase estimates for the machines we sell.