- Price
- Not publicly listed
Both the EMS Swiss DolorClast Focused and the ELvation PiezoWave2T concentrate their energy at a focal point inside tissue, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use piezoelectric wave generation. Neither publishes a purchase price, so both need a written quote. FDA records located: for the EMS Swiss DolorClast Focused, 510(k) K243279 (Diabetic foot ulcers); for the ELvation PiezoWave2T, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance.
Specs and prices are estimates based on publicly available data as of September 2026. Confirm details with the manufacturer or seller before you buy.
| Specification | FocusedEMS Swiss DolorClast Focused | FocusedELvation PiezoWave2T |
|---|---|---|
Technology | ||
| Category | Focused systems | Focused systems |
| Wave generation | Piezoelectric | Piezoelectricdirect focusing, no reflector |
| Energy fieldWhere the peak energy lands | Peaks at a focal point | Peaks at a focal point |
| Technology as published | Focused piezoelectric | Focused piezoelectric, direct focusing |
| Stated use or positioning | Not stated | Acoustic compression therapy for minor aches and painsthe US intended use, per ELvation |
Energy outputPressure in bar, energy flux density in mJ/mm² and energy per pulse in mJ are different quantities. A figure in one row never stands in for another. | ||
| Energy flux densitymJ/mm² | Withheld: EMS's own figures conflictThe product brochure lists 0.008–0.403 mJ/mm², while EMS's therapy brochure gives 0.55 mJ/mm² at the focus point. Neither explains the measurement basis. | Up to 0.82 mJ/mm²on ELvation's European therapy sources |
| Energy adjustment | Intensity 0.1–20 | Not published |
| FrequencyHz | 1–8 Hz | Up to 12 Hzcapped at 8 Hz at the highest intensities |
Depth and treatment fieldFocal depth, penetration and focus volume measure three different things. Compare like with like. | ||
| Focal depth | 4 cmmidpoint focus; the gel pads shift it | 20–60 mmfocal centre across the three US therapy sources |
| Maximum penetration | Up to 6.5 cmat 5 MPa | 0.5 mm to 6 cmdepending on the therapy source |
Applicators and handpiece | ||
| Applicators and transmitters | 3 gel padsto adjust the depth of the focus point | F7G3, F10G10 and FBL10x5G2 therapy sourcesthe US line-up; a replacement F7G3 lists at $6,900 |
| Handpiece life | Over 5 million impulses | 5 million pulsesguaranteed per therapy source |
| Applicator weight | 1.4 kg | Not published |
Size and setup | ||
| Unit weight | 15 kg (≈ 33.1 lb)console; the optional cart adds 18 kg | Not published |
| Dimensions | 180 × 340 × 450 mmconsole | 405 × 226 × 450 mmUS control unit, W × H × D |
| Configuration | Transportable consoleoptional cart | Control unit on a cartfoot switch; the US Starter package adds one therapy source and gel pads |
| Other published details | Touch-screen console; on/off and intensity buttons on the handpiecepreset protocols, plus analgesic and ramp-up modes | High-resolution touch screenT-Burst and T-Ramp modes; gel pads set the depth in 5 mm steps |
Price and buying | ||
| Purchase price | Not publicly listed | Not publicly listed |
| Monthly lease | Not publicly listed | Not publicly listed |
| Warranty and guarantees | Not published | One yearF7G3 source one year or 3 million impulses; FBL source one year or 5 million; consumables 90 days |
| Sales and service | Not published | ELvation Medical LLC, Alpharetta, Georgiaexclusive US seller; Richard Wolf assembles US units in Chicago |
Regulatory recordRecord types and numbers exactly as located. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another product. | ||
| FDA record located | 510(k) K243279 | Establishment listing onlynot a model-specific clearance |
| Indication as worded in the record | Diabetic foot ulcers | Listed as a therapeutic massager (product code ISA, Class I, exempt from 510(k)). Not a clearance, and carries no shockwave indication. |
| Decision date | August 2025 | Not stated |
| Other marks and claims | None noted | EU class IIb93/42/EEC |
Our notes | ||
| Where it stands out | A recent August 2025 FDA decision is on file. | Several interchangeable piezoelectric therapy sources, and published US prices for replacement sources. |
| What to check | Confirm the current labelling before quoting broader indications than the record carries. | No 510(k), De Novo or PMA record was located. In the US it is listed as a therapeutic massager, and ELvation limits the US intended use to minor aches and pains. |
5 further fields have no published figure for either machine.
Both the EMS Swiss DolorClast Focused and the ELvation PiezoWave2T concentrate their energy at a focal point inside tissue, so they are built for the same clinical job and compare fairly. Both use piezoelectric wave generation. The EMS Swiss DolorClast Focused is described as “Focused piezoelectric”, the ELvation PiezoWave2T as “Focused piezoelectric, direct focusing”.
Neither publishes a purchase price, so both need a written quote. Prices change and estimates are not quotes, so confirm both in writing.
FDA records located: for the EMS Swiss DolorClast Focused, 510(k) K243279 (Diabetic foot ulcers); for the ELvation PiezoWave2T, an establishment listing only, which is not a clearance. A record covers one configuration and one indication, and never transfers to another model, so check it against the exact configuration you are quoted.
Start with the clinical job, then ask both vendors for the same five things in writing: the exact model, revision, and which accessories are included at that price; contract term, APR, total payments, and the buyout option at the end; handpiece and consumable life, and what a replacement costs; warranty coverage and US service turnaround time; the exact FDA clearance number and the current labelling for the configuration being quoted.
Still deciding?
Tell us about your practice and caseload. We will help you weigh the options and send lease and purchase estimates for the machines we sell.